Erin Hoerchler wins ASCAP Foundation scholarship

Mizzou alum Erin Marie Hoerchler is the winner of the 2018 ASCAP Foundation Frederick Loewe Scholarship.

Hoerchler (pictured), who earned her bachelor of music degree in composition from Mizzou in 2017, is a composer, vocalist, and musical director with a particular interest in musical theater.

She will begin work in September on a master of fine arts degree from New York University’s Graduate Musical Theatre Writing program.

The ASCAP Foundation Frederick Loewe Scholarship is presented annually to a student of musical theater composition at the NYU Tisch School of the Arts.